rishta online logo
Total Visitors : 56599009
Online Guest : 58
Google   Site  
Bookmark and Share 

In 1972, some social activist emerge in Baitul Varis, Naya Tola, Patna and Formed Bihar Urdu Youth Forum, that time the main object of the Forum is to play active role to unite the Urdu knowing Youth and students for getting urdu as a second official language of Bihar State.

The forum was getting Registration under society registration Act XXI of 1860 in 1975 bearing registration no. is 45/1975-76.

Forum organized activities like dharnas, fasting, meeting seminar and conference to give pressure to Bihar Govt. to implement second official language status to Urdu in Bihar and at last the Bihar Government implemented the issue and give the status in July 1981 for some districts of Bihar, and after that became whole of Bihar.

The forum members has also participated in Jay Prakash Movement in 1974, during the movements, the rumors spread in Bihar that Muslim community is ignoring the movement and then Forum members join the issue and take part in it, as the result its several members including forum present chairman Mr. Jawaid Mahmood who put behind bar under defense of India Rule (DIR) during National Emergency in 1975.

Forum work I seen more visible when. Patna Office of Magadh University is opened here in 1975 by the pressure and struggle of Bihar Urdu Youth Forum.

Today large numbers of primary and active members are with Forum. District Co- ordinators are also among them. Whom take care with the problems of Urdu Youth and take a task for their implementation and when they fail they call the state head quarter of the Forum where Board of Directors, Member with state level Co- coordinators approach the State Government Official to Sort out with there problems.

The history of Bihar Urdu Youth Forum is incomplete without remembering our patrons who give their patronage is their life time, we don’t forget , Late. Janab Gholam Sarwar, Speaker Bihar assembly, Late. Prof. Dr. Abdul Moghni, Ex. Vice Chancellor Mithla University and Ex. President of Anjuman Taraque-e-Urdu Bihar, Late Janab Umar Farid, Founder of Urdu Daily Qauami Tanzeem, Patna, Late Janab Ali Haider Warsi Ex. Minister Govt. of Bihar, Late Janab Nehal Amanullah Retd Chief Engineer, Late. Justice Bahauddin Ahmad, Late. Janab Sohail Azimabadi, Late. Janab Hasamuddin Anzar, Late. Janab Shah Mushtaque Ahmad, Ex. MLA, Chairman Sunni Waqf Board, Late. Maulana Betab Siddiqui, Late Janab Hesamul Haque Advocate and Late Janab Javed Anwar Advocate.

We also not for get the services of Mr. Shakeel Uzzaman Ansari,Ex. State Minister Govt. of Bihar and at present Secretary All India Congres Committee, Prof. Dr. Ehasan Ashraf (Rtd), Janab Shamaele. Nabi, Ex. Minister, Janab Faiyaaz BhagalPuri, Ex. State Minister Govt. of Bihar Mr. Habib Murshid Khan (Bhagalpur), Mr. Ejaz Hasan (Gaya), Mr. Reyaz Azimabadi (Patna), Mr. Quddus Javed, Head of the department of Urdu, Jammu Kashmir University,Mr. Izhar Ahmad, M.L.A, Mr. Md. Nematullah, Ex. M.L.A, Prof.(Retd) Janab Ghaffar Siddiqui, Prof. Dr. Sarfaraz Ahmad, Mr. Nezamuddin, Advocate, Mr. Tarique Fatmi , Mr. Ashrafun Nabi Qaiser, Mr. Shamim Quasmi, Mr. Fariduddin Ahmad, Mr. Shaukat Ali Rizvi, Mr. Rafique Alam, Mr. Khurshid Anwar (Advocate), Mr. Arshad Afzal, Mr. Shamimuddin (All from Patna), Mr. Manzer Ameen (Jamshed Pur), Mr. Humayoon, Mr. Mahboob Alam, Mr.Reyaz Khan (Bhagalpur), Mr. Hafiz Karimullah, Mr. Gholam Rasool, Mr. Ehteshamul Haque Siddiqui (Siwan), Dr.Sharafat Hussain Ansari, Mr. Sharfuddin Fatmi, Mr. Abbas Haider Advocate, Mr. Khalid Shah Advocate (All From Patna) Mr. Humayoon Akhter Tarique, Mr. Khurshid Ansari (Bihar Sharif), Mr. Ata Karim (Darbhanga ),

Mr. Rayee Shaid Iqbal Munna, Mr. Abdul Majeed( Muzaffarpur), Dr. Amjad Ali(Chakia, Motihari), Mr. Moinuddin Babban, Dr, Abdus Samad (Chapra), Mr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmad (Nawada), Mr.Meekayeel Firdaus, Mr. Md. Shahid (Pakur, Jharkhand), Mr. Md. Faiyaz (Madhupur, Jharkhand) Mr. Mokhtar Ahmad (Motihari) , Prof. Weqar Ahmad( Supaul), Prof. Md. Tahir (Saharsa) , Mr. Alauddin advocate (Madhepura), Mr.Zaheer Parsaunvi (Madhubani), Mr. Md Ekram (Banka), Mr. Zeyaurrahman, Mr. Abul Hasan (Munger) Mr. Shamveel Haider (Shaikhpura), Mr. Md. Shaukat (Jamui), Mr. Sarfaraz Ahmad(Buxar), Mr. Ramzan Ansari(Bhabhua) Mr. Abdul Qadir( Gaya), Mr. Razi Ahmad, Mr. Shahnawaz Kakvi( Jehanabad), Mr. Md. Ekram (Araria) Mr. Lall Mohammad (Hajipur,Vaishali) Mr. Chowdhry Izharul Haque, Mr. Md. Abdullah (Begusarai), Mr. Shabat Alam (Lakhhi Sarai) Mr. Sanjar Ali Azad (Katihar), Prof. Shafi Ahmad (Kishanganj), Mr.Shoab Ahmad( Vaishali, At Present West Bengal ), Mr. Shafiqun Nabi (Sitare), Mr. Badruzzaman Hashmi (New Delhi) who play active role to build the Forum.